Love the space you're in
Partition Selector - Customise your partition systems

We have achieved the Carbon Trust Standard

Komfort is pleased to announce that as part of SIG has been awarded the Carbon Trust Standard.  This is an important achievement as not only does it independently validate our efforts to reduce our carbon consumption, it also demonstrates our ongoing commitment to reducing our emissions year on year.    

Certification by the Carbon Trust and the efforts put in to achieve the Standard will help Komfort to achieve the objectives set by the Carbon Reduction Commitment.  

The Carbon Trust Standard was developed by the Carbon Trust in 2007/08 to encourage good practice in carbon measurement, management and reduction by businesses and public sector organisations.

It is designed to provide a robust, objective and consistent methodology for assessing corporate carbon performance. The Standard specifies requirements in three key areas:

  • Carbon footprint measurement
  • Carbon management
  • Carbon reduction performance

Assessment against the Standard is undertaken by independent third-party assessors. The assessment process is managed by the Carbon Trust Standard Company - a subsidiary of the Carbon Trust.

The Carbon Trust Standard was launched in June 2008. It builds on other existing international Standards for the measurement of corporate carbon emissions: 

  • Greenhouse Gas Protocol Corporate Standard from the World Resources Institute (WRI) and the World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD).
  • ISO14064-1 :2006, which provides a specification (at the organization level) for quantification and reporting of greenhouse gas emissions and removals.

The Standard was developed in consultation with leading businesses and public sector organisations. It is informed by the Carbon Trust's experience of working with thousands of UK businesses to implement effective carbon management strategies. The Standard also incorporates qualitative criteria developed by a predecessor scheme - the Energy Efficiency Accreditation Scheme.